Museum Board

The Board of the South Australian Museum oversees the management of the Museum in accordance with the South Australian Museum Act 1976, and State and Federal Government regulations.

The Board consists of a maximum of eight members. Each member is appointed to a three year term. Board Members are eligible for reappointment for a maximum of three consecutive terms. Board Members are appointed by the Governor of South Australia.  


The Hon Dr Jane Lomax-Smith AM


Professor David Adelson

Mr Peter Hanlon 

Ms Sue Edwards

Mr David Rathman AM PSM

Ms Amanda Duthie 

Mr Alan Noble

Ms Teri Whiting